Experience, Precision, Results

443-438-1488 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Baltimore, MD

Featured Review

Finding the best plastic surgeon to attain the aesthetic results you desire may seem overwhelming. Baltimore area patients who are ready to move forward with a cosmetic procedure oftentimes find it helpful to read the patient reviews and success stories from others who have been through the process. Rated among the "Best of Baltimore" and as a "Top Doc", plastic surgeon, Dr. Janet Woodyard, is proud to share these experiences as you work through this very important discovery phase. These reviews show why many Baltimore area individuals consider Dr. Woodyard to be the best plastic surgeon—one that provides gorgeous results and an exceptional patient experience time and time again.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

I would refer her to as many people as possible. Dr. Woodyard bedside manners and her skills and knowledge are out of this world. I am 8 months Post Op and it's the most rewarding surgery I've ever had I was a H cup now a C cup.. I absolutely just love my breast If I could show them everyday I would. The experience I've had in her office have been just as rewarding as it has been to be under the care of Dr. Woodyard... Thanks for all of your care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

She did an amazing job on my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2018

Breast Augmentation at 35 - Dr. Woodyard is extremely professional and thorough. She explained everything in full detail, gave me exactly what I wanted, and I am beyond pleased with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2016

The BEST medical experience of of my life. Dr. Woodyard and her team are caring, they show concern, empathy, they rejoice with you and are very pleasant people. I had a much needed breast reduction and Dr. Woodyard did an excellent job and I am very happy with the results. From the time you open the door until your last visit, you will be taken care of in a wonderful manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. Woodyard is wonderful! She put my mind at ease and erased any fears that I had of breast reduction/reconstruction surgery. She was so kind and patient and really explained how the surgery would be and what to expect. Her staff is so kind and really friendly. Dr. Woodyard and her staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend her for any surgery you are considering!! Best decision I ever made!! So happy with my results and my experience with Dr. Woodyard and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

Want Breast Surgery???!.... Janet Woodyard is THE BEST!!! - Owings Mills, MD - After feeling self conscious about my undersized chest for years and breastfeeding two, I decided, "That's it, I'm doing something about this now!" I spent every evening for a week looking at reviews, websites and blogs. After deciding to move forward the next thing I had to do was pick my surgeon. For me this was a very personal, private decision, one I didn't feel comfortable discussing with just anyone. For me, having a male surgeon was not an option. Why would I want to go to any man for breast advice, let alone be undressed in front of him- no way! So onto the women I searched!When I found Dr. Woodyard I thought I'd give her a try and go to a consult, why not... I had nothing to lose! From the moment I walked through the door I had a good feeling. I went from being very nervous to at ease immediately! The office staff were amazing! Brittany and Stacey were so welcoming! I immediately felt like I was in a safe zone and actually wanted to talk about surgery, what I felt needed corrected, my insecurities etc! These girls didn't even ask me any questions... They were just at the front desk! I just felt like they were old friends and we were girl talking! This was not what I expected! I was imagining some sterile, serious sort of intimidating place! Can I just say, I loved it there!!!Ashley took me back before Dr. Woodyard came in. She was great! She was so friendly, helpful and made me feel right at home! Then Dr. Woodyard came in... I knew RIGHT away I had found my surgeon! She was friendly professional, and really listened to what I said. She never made me feel like her opinion was more important than mine. She looked me over (I wasn't even embarrassed!) and sat on the bench and gave me every possible fact, pro, con etc. Every website I read said to bring a list of questions with me so that I had every question answered, I was ready with plenty of them. At the end of her going over everything she asked me if I had any questions... I HAD NOTHING! She had answered every single thing I ever read, or could think of! This lady was good! She spent so much time with me! That's was it for me, I made my decision and scheduled that day! There was no turning back! I went for my pre-op appt. I brought pictures of what I wanted to look like (if my anatomy would allow). Dr. Woodyard looked over them, told me how she believed I could best achieve that look and listened to me. She never said "I think you should...." I really appreciated knowing that when I went under the knife and was asleep she was clear on what I wanted. I trusted her! At the end of the day my surgery was about her knowledge and experience, but even bigger about trust. I found someone I trusted with my own body, that was HUGE for me!!! On the day of my surgery she came in and measured etc. I even showed her my favorite picture again. :) Dr Woodyard has a very calm, warm, confident way about her. I had full confidence in this woman, and was eager to see what she could do! When I went back to the operating room, I have to admit it I was nervous, there was no turning back now! Seeing Dr. Woodyard in the operating room was very reassuring, she is totally in her element and you can tell she loves her job! There was even classical music playing!After surgery she went out and talked to my husband, he was amazed at how informative she was and he told me later "Dr. Woodyard was very clear on what you wanted and tried to do everything possible to give you the results you requested. She really cares!"My results are EXACTLY what I was hoping for (secretly my expectations were way lower than my results... I've seen a lot of scary Frankenstein looking, boob jobs online with other surgeons) Dr. Woodyard did an amazing job! I am forever grateful! Something that was a huge insecurity in my life has now turned to confidence! I would highly suggest Dr. Woodyard and her staff to everyone! And yes, I would do this a hundred times over and not change one single thing! Dr. Woodyard, Ashley, Brittany, and Stacey, thank you all! You have given more than you know! You all made this process seamless and fun! I am forever grateful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 25, 2016

Dr. Janet Woodyard, is the best, I was very uncomfortable with the way my body looked, after she performed surgery on my stomach and breasts, I feel like a new person, enjoy shopping for new cloths due to my new size, I waited 40 years to have this done, Wow, I feel wonderful and beautiful, Thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1936269
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2014

Amazing work. I am so pleased two yrs Later. Breast reduction. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2014

Dr. Janet Woodyard and her staff are amazing! I have always struggled with self image issues; and have contemplated a breast reduction for over 20 years. I tried losing weight, exercise, everything until it became clear to me that I might want to have a breast reduction. Even from the first consult, Dr Woodyard was so professional and extremely informative of the whole process. Dr Woodyard did an amazing job!! I have minimal scarring which 7 months out is barley noticeable. Now when I look in the mirror I have the reflection I have always wanted!!I am happy, and feel fantastic!! I highly recommend Dr Woodyard and her wonderful staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2014

Breast Reduction - Owings Mills, MD - Amazing! Very informative from start to finish! More

5.0
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2014

Amazing! Dr Woodyard and her team were amazing from the beginning to end, even now 7 months post op! I have always struggled with body self issues due to my large breasts, having this reduction changed my life! I highly recommend Dr Woodyard and her team!! I had been thinking of having the procedure for 20 years, and I am so happy that I did! I feel amazing! More

5.0
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

Well worth the procedure - Breast Lift - Baltimore, MD Dr woodyard came highly recommended from several of her patients .She is extremely professional and an excellent doctor. I was at ease and her staff is just as professional and friendly as Dr Woodyard.I highly recommend her.They helped me pick the best size for my body , they made me feel great about the healingprocess ; well worth the procedure More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

I decided to have a Mommy Makeover (breast reduction and tummy tuck ) after many years of looking out of proportion and being self-conscious. I went from a 36 DD to a 36C and after losing some weight I am now a 34C and size 6. At last, I am able to buy clothes that buttons in front . Everything fits me better and now it is fun to buy clothes. My husband was against the breast reduction but I really had to do this for my self-esteem and now he loves my new shape. The tummy tuck was by far the most painful experience (even more than childbirth) for me and I still have numbness in my abdominal area but I think it was worth it. The scars are fading and I am sure in a couple of years will be hardly noticeable. The office staff was always friendly and courteous and Dr. Woodyard was easy to get a hold of. Thanks, Dr. Woodyard! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

Well worth the procedure - Breast Lift - Baltimore, MD - Dr woodyard came highly recommended from several of her patients .She is extremely professional and an excellent doctor. I was at ease and her staff is just as professional and friendly as Dr Woodyard.I highly recommend her.They helped me pick the best size for my body , they made me feel great about the healingprocess ; well worth the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

A Gift to Myself - Owings Mills, MD - I decided to have a Mommy Makeover (breast reduction and tummy tuck ) after many years of looking out of proportion and being self-conscious. I went from a 36 DD to a 36C and after losing some weight I am now a 34C and size 6. At last, I am able to buy clothes that buttons in front . Everything fits me better and now it is fun to buy clothes. My husband was against the breast reduction but I really had to do this for my self-esteem and now he loves my new shape.The tummy tuck was by far the most painful experience (even more than childbirth) for me and I still have numbness in my abdominal area but I think it was worth it. The scars are fading and I am sure in a couple of years will be hardly noticeable.The office staff was always friendly and courteous and Dr. Woodyard was easy to get a hold of. Thanks, Dr. Woodyard! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2011

I recently had breast reduction and lift performed by Dr. Woodyard. Dr. Woodyard and her staff made this surgery a very pleasant experience. They were always responsive whenever I had any questions. I was very pleased with my results. I would highly recommend this physician to anyone considering any surgical procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736278
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2010

Dr. Woodyward is the best. I had breast reduction surgery a few months after my friend did. My friend used another surgeon who did a botched job on her and the procedure was done on a out-patient basis. There was minimal scarring by Dr. Woodyeard and I was in the hospital overnight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I had a breast reduction from Dr. Woodyard over 23 years ago and I must say I am still SO VERY HAPPY. I have watched some of these plastic surgery shows and recently I saw a show dedicated to women that had had complication from a reduction (the horror). I never thought one could have problems with a reduction but wow can you....I had the best results and experience with Dr. Woodyard and never had any complications and to this day my GIRLS are just as perking and looking great as ever. I remember how professional, caring and informative she was. I trusted her completed and I'm so glad she was worth the trust, as I was young and did not ask many questions. I am grateful now and was grateful then... More

Patient Story
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 04, 2016

Thank you all for doing such a wonderful job! Enclosed is an invitation you are all invited- we'd love to see you there! All the best, H.M. More

Patient Story
Review from SG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2014

From the first day leading up to the day of surgery and afterwards, I really felt I was in good hands. Everything looks great!!! More

Thank You Card
Patient Story
Card 1
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. W is an excellent surgeon who I would highly recommend. This was a great decision & the care I received from Dr. W and her staff was wonderful. More

RealSelf5
Patient Story
Card 2
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Amazing! Very informative from start to finish! More

RealSelf5
Patient Story
Card 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

You always feel comfortable with your decision because you know that Dr. Woodyard truly has your best interest in mind. More

RealSelf5
Patient Story
Card 6
Review from -  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. W and her staff were very professional and I'm very satisfied with the services that I've received. I will very likely return for future services. More

Patient Story
Card 24
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Thanks so much for allowing me to become the person I always wanted to be. More

Card 24
Patient Story
Card 25
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Your gift provided me the serious body image boost I needed to wear the wedding dress of my dreams. More

Card 25
Patient Story
Card 26
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Just read my new issue of Baltimore Magazine & saw...this years top docs - you are one of them! Congratulations! You bless many lives. More

Card 26
Patient Story
Card 27
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

It is such a pleasure to have a doctor and staff that are so caring, helpful and knowledgeable. You do not find this kind of care very often anymore. More

W Emblem
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2014

I Am 49 Years Old Child Care Specialist - Ownings Mills, MD - Dr. Woodyard did a excellent job with my best and due to her professional instructions and great work ethics there was no complications and very little discomfort. Dr. Woodyard is an excellent surgeon who I would highly recommend . This was a very great decision the care I received from Dr. Woodyard and her staff was wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2014

For many years I suffered from sever back pain . I knew that my breast was much too heavy for my sized and began doing research on breast reduction. I was very afraid to get surgery however I was absolutely tired of pain. The first day that I walked into Dr. Woodyard's office I noticed how nice it smelt such home felt atmosphere with a unbelievable kind and friendly staff. By the time my exam was over I knew Dr. Woodyard would make a great and positive difference in my life she was very professional and honest. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.