Experience, Precision, Results

443-438-1488 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Woodyard Plastic Surgery

Featured Review

Finding the best plastic surgeon to attain the aesthetic results you desire may seem overwhelming. Baltimore area patients who are ready to move forward with a cosmetic procedure oftentimes find it helpful to read the patient reviews and success stories from others who have been through the process. Rated among the "Best of Baltimore" and as a "Top Doc", plastic surgeon, Dr. Janet Woodyard, is proud to share these experiences as you work through this very important discovery phase. These reviews show why many Baltimore area individuals consider Dr. Woodyard to be the best plastic surgeon—one that provides gorgeous results and an exceptional patient experience time and time again.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2019

I am beyond thrilled I walked into Dr. Woodyard’s office two years ago. Her professionalism and technical competence are excelled only by her bedside manner. My issues with my skin have been resolved and the experience has been truly life changing. Another critical part of my experience is the exceptional staff the doctor employs. To a person they are professional, patient and dependable. A special shout out to Stacey Edgar for her skin care services and product recommendations. Her knowledge of the latest developments In cosmeceuticals has actually streamlined my daily routine. I use four basic items instead of a medicine cabinet filled with goop and concoctions that don’t deliver. I save time and money, and my skin glows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

I would refer her to as many people as possible. Dr. Woodyard bedside manners and her skills and knowledge are out of this world. I am 8 months Post Op and it's the most rewarding surgery I've ever had I was a H cup now a C cup.. I absolutely just love my breast If I could show them everyday I would. The experience I've had in her office have been just as rewarding as it has been to be under the care of Dr. Woodyard... Thanks for all of your care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

She did an amazing job on my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Woodyard and Stacey Edgar, Dr. Woodyard's medical aesthetician, for years. I completely trust them to provide me with the most up to date products and procedures administered in a professional, safe and relaxing manner. As a direct result of their expertise and training, I am in my 50s and my skin looks better now than it did in my 30s!! I am sold on growing old gracefully and beautifully with Dr. Woodyard's and Stacey's skills!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

I have been wanting to do something about my overly robust bosom for a number of years. I came across Dr. Woodyard's profile and sent an inquiry and she called me-wow! She asked me to call the office and make an appointment-that was in April. Today, I am 12 days post-op and I could not be more happy. I have a very low threshold for pain, I can feel everything. To testify how amazing she is, her procedure has left me with very little pain, the only pain medication I have taken are 500 mg Tylenol capsules-3 at the most! I have recommended her to 2 other friends. I am so happy with how I was treated as well as my new "girls" - fyi, I was in a J cup I am now a D!!!!! Thank you Dr. Woodyard More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2017

I was very pleased with the service and level of comfort I received from the Dr. and Ashley. It was a bit scary at first but Ashley made me feel very comfortable each time I had a treatment. I highly recommend this office for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I had a mommy makeover in April 2017 and am currently at 5 weeks of recovery. From the initial consultation to the last post-op appointment at 4 weeks, I've been thoroughly pleased with the care and professionalism of Dr. Woodyard and her team. I definitely would recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

I visit Dr. Woodyards office frequently to receive back and facial treatments from Stacey Edgar, her Medical Esthetician. I have been Stacey's patient for over 25 years. This woman has keep my complexion and skin in optimum shape. She introduces new procedures and products and knows my skin perfectly. If she feels that a product is not compatible with my skin, she will not push the product. People complement me all the time and can't believe my age. I go out of my way to receive treatments from Stacey. She is funny, personable, upbeat and genuinely real. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2016

What an awesome team of professionals!!!! *****Dr. Woodyard did an excellent job removing a large facial cyst with ease. During the process Ashley and Dr. Woodyard kept me comfortable while cutting and suturing an area on my chin. I found Dr. Woodyard to be down to earth, pleasant and very professional. My anxiety and apprehension was put to rest as Dr. Woodyard explained in "layman terms" what she was doing step by step while Ashley was by my side.*****Brittany & Stacey are a breath of fresh air!!!! Warm, bubbly, empathetic, fun ladies that make it a point to make your visit pleasurable. They took a genuine personal interest in getting to know me. What fantastic Director of first impressions they both are!!!! *****In addition Stacey; a Medical Esthetician did an amazing job performing an intense chemical peel that is showing "remarkable results". What a gem!Thank you ladies! You rightly deserve a 5 star rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2016

The BEST medical experience of of my life. Dr. Woodyard and her team are caring, they show concern, empathy, they rejoice with you and are very pleasant people. I had a much needed breast reduction and Dr. Woodyard did an excellent job and I am very happy with the results. From the time you open the door until your last visit, you will be taken care of in a wonderful manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2016

Dr. Woodyard is wonderful! She put my mind at ease and erased any fears that I had of breast reduction/reconstruction surgery. She was so kind and patient and really explained how the surgery would be and what to expect. Her staff is so kind and really friendly. Dr. Woodyard and her staff are amazing!!! I highly recommend her for any surgery you are considering!! Best decision I ever made!! So happy with my results and my experience with Dr. Woodyard and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

After my primary care physician told me that a lot of my chronic back and neck pain was due to the fact that my breasts were too large on my smaller-sized frame - and that I'd need PT and/or a back brace to help me if I didn't correct the problem - I was given Dr. Woodyard's number. Luckily, I was able to meet with her the very next day, and three weeks later, I was in the OR, having a Mastopexy. Even though I have only been in recovery for about 28 days now, I am VERY pleased with the results. Dr. Woodyard performed a miracle for me, taking my size from a 34 J to a 34 C, and I feel better both physically and mentally. She is professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. And her office staff is amazing. Brittany has handled so many phone calls and questions from me that we've become friendly (and I appreciate her competence), and Ashley made all of the arrangements for me to have the surgery performed - and did so in a way that made me feel informed and at ease. While I still have scarring from this very recent procedure (though it is not as bad as I had feared!), I'm healing nicely, and would not hesitate to return to Dr. Woodyard if I ever needed another procedure performed. In a way, she has given me back a part of my life, and I am immensely grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

I was reluctant to seek plastic surgery to help with my chest which had extra tissue since I was a teen and did not clear when I dropped weight. I researched lots of local doctors but for some reason Dr. Woodyard's approach seemed the best. My hunch was right. Dr. Woodyard and their staff are incredibly nice and professional as is their office which was inviting. Choosing to have my chest taken care of was a risk but I was quickly put at ease by Dr. Woodyard as they all explained things to me and made it all worthwhile. I really like the results thus far and am incredibly happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2015

I was reluctant to seek plastic surgery to help with my chest which had extra tissue since I was a teen and did not clear when I dropped weight. I researched lots of local doctors but for some reason Dr. Woodyard's approach seemed the best. My hunch was right. Dr. Woodyard and their staff are incredibly nice and professional as is their office which was inviting. Choosing to have my chest taken care of was a risk but I was quickly put at ease by Dr. Woodyard as they all explained things to me and made it all worthwhile. I really like the results thus far and am incredibly happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2015

Dr. Woodyard removed a cyst from my cheek in October 2013. No problems and no pain. The scar healed just as she said it would. Less than a year or so later you can not tell I was ever cut. Recently, May 2015 had a bothersome mole removed from my breast that was very close to the nipple. Surgery went well no pain and her stitching is impeccable. She has excellent bedside manner and answered all my questions and concerns. Her staff is also the best. I recommend her to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2015

I met Dr. Woodyard at Sinai Hospital as an OR nurse, I watched her surgical skills progress through the years, excellent surgeon! I have also been her patient through the years, recently I have been seeing Stacy for facial peels and help with my skin, which has improved immensely, thank you both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2015

I have been a client for Dr. Woodyard for a few years now, and each and every time I have been in her office it has been a rewarding experience. The staff is absolutely wonderful and Dr. Woodyard is amazing. I travel 3 hours just to see her because of my faith and confidence in her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2014

My recent experience with Dr. Woodyard has been outstanding. Janet just removed a rather large basal cell carcinoma from my ear that also led to reconstructive surgery of the ear itself. Her professionalism, surgical skills, kindness and caring from the initial office visit to the procedure itself to today's post-op appointment were exemplary.She took the time to fully explain the procedure, the care needed immediately following the surgery and the follow-up necessary during the recovery period.This is the second procedure Dr.Woodyard has performed for me and I highly recommend her for any plastic surgery requirements.The entire process was seamless, made so by her and a very efficient and friendly office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2014

Dr. Janet Woodyard and her staff are amazing! I have always struggled with self image issues; and have contemplated a breast reduction for over 20 years. I tried losing weight, exercise, everything until it became clear to me that I might want to have a breast reduction. Even from the first consult, Dr Woodyard was so professional and extremely informative of the whole process. Dr Woodyard did an amazing job!! I have minimal scarring which 7 months out is barley noticeable. Now when I look in the mirror I have the reflection I have always wanted!!I am happy, and feel fantastic!! I highly recommend Dr Woodyard and her wonderful staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

This office gives a very calming feeling. I was put at ease with the staff. The Physician took her time to make sure all my questions were answered in full. I chose this practice even though I looked at others for the fact that I felt they took their time and did not rush my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I had a breast reduction from Dr. Woodyard over 23 years ago and I must say I am still SO VERY HAPPY. I have watched some of these plastic surgery shows and recently I saw a show dedicated to women that had had complication from a reduction (the horror). I never thought one could have problems with a reduction but wow can you....I had the best results and experience with Dr. Woodyard and never had any complications and to this day my GIRLS are just as perking and looking great as ever. I remember how professional, caring and informative she was. I trusted her completed and I'm so glad she was worth the trust, as I was young and did not ask many questions. I am grateful now and was grateful then... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.