Experience, Precision, Results

443-438-1488 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Woodyard Plastic Surgery

Featured Review

Finding the best plastic surgeon to attain the aesthetic results you desire may seem overwhelming. Baltimore area patients who are ready to move forward with a cosmetic procedure oftentimes find it helpful to read the patient reviews and success stories from others who have been through the process. Rated among the "Best of Baltimore" and as a "Top Doc", plastic surgeon, Dr. Janet Woodyard, is proud to share these experiences as you work through this very important discovery phase. These reviews show why many Baltimore area individuals consider Dr. Woodyard to be the best plastic surgeon—one that provides gorgeous results and an exceptional patient experience time and time again.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2018

Vi Peel and Dermaplanning - I have been seeing Stacy at Dr. Woodyards office for years. I've been on wonderful products that work very well with my skin type. I just love the VI Peels and the Dermaplanning. My skin looks and feels wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2018

The Best Experience - I absolutely admire Dr. Woodyard . She made my dream of having smaller breasts come true. The reduction and lift she preformed has overall made me feel alive/more confident. I was not as confident with the larger breasts I had and wanted to change my appearance. My surgery was 7/24/18- I am now in recovery, I wasn't afraid at any point due to her explaining what to expect and giving me all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2018

59 Years Old....love the Sun and the Signs of Aging Show! - The procedure I had done was a micro peel of my face, neck and chest. Stacy is confident, well informed with the newest products and procedure and gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2018

Breast Augmentation at 35 - Dr. Woodyard is extremely professional and thorough. She explained everything in full detail, gave me exactly what I wanted, and I am beyond pleased with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2018

Age 62 - Dr. Woodyard is very thorough in her treatments and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2017

I had been searching, reviewing and interviewing various surgeons in the DMV area for over 2 years. I've been on Real self over 5 years. After meeting Dr. Woodyard, I knew she was THE ONE!!!!. And I was not disappointed with the outcome!!! I had full tummy tuck,lipo to: back, flanks lower abs, and inner thighs. I'm 2months post and LOVE my new body. Inner thighs need some additional work. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2017

Love the New Me!!! - I had been searching, reviewing and interviewing various surgeons in the DMV area for over 2 years. I've been on Real self over 5 years. After meeting Dr. Woodyard, I knew she was THE ONE!!!!. And I was not disappointed with the outcome!!! I had full tummy tuck,lipo to: back, flanks lower abs, and inner thighs. I'm 2months post and LOVE my new body. Inner thighs need some additional work. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

I had a mommy makeover in April 2017 and am currently at 5 weeks of recovery. From the initial consultation to the last post-op appointment at 4 weeks, I've been thoroughly pleased with the care and professionalism of Dr. Woodyard and her team. I definitely would recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Great doctor! - I had a mommy makeover in April 2017 and am currently at 5 weeks of recovery. From the initial consultation to the last post-op appointment at 4 weeks, I've been thoroughly pleased with the care and professionalism of Dr. Woodyard and her team. I definitely would recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

Great doctor! - I had a mommy makeover in April 2017 and am currently at 5 weeks of recovery. From the initial consultation to the last post-op appointment at 4 weeks, I've been thoroughly pleased with the care and professionalism of Dr. Woodyard and her team. I definitely would recommend her services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Ripped Ear Lobe - Owings Mills, MD - Amazing! I love the result and recently had my ear repierced. Dr Woodyard was great, kind and very caring. I felt like the office staff was very professional and could assist with any additional questions i had.From the time i walked into the office and to my follow up appointment my wait time was minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2016

Want Breast Surgery???!.... Janet Woodyard is THE BEST!!! - Owings Mills, MD - After feeling self conscious about my undersized chest for years and breastfeeding two, I decided, "That's it, I'm doing something about this now!" I spent every evening for a week looking at reviews, websites and blogs. After deciding to move forward the next thing I had to do was pick my surgeon. For me this was a very personal, private decision, one I didn't feel comfortable discussing with just anyone. For me, having a male surgeon was not an option. Why would I want to go to any man for breast advice, let alone be undressed in front of him- no way! So onto the women I searched!When I found Dr. Woodyard I thought I'd give her a try and go to a consult, why not... I had nothing to lose! From the moment I walked through the door I had a good feeling. I went from being very nervous to at ease immediately! The office staff were amazing! Brittany and Stacey were so welcoming! I immediately felt like I was in a safe zone and actually wanted to talk about surgery, what I felt needed corrected, my insecurities etc! These girls didn't even ask me any questions... They were just at the front desk! I just felt like they were old friends and we were girl talking! This was not what I expected! I was imagining some sterile, serious sort of intimidating place! Can I just say, I loved it there!!!Ashley took me back before Dr. Woodyard came in. She was great! She was so friendly, helpful and made me feel right at home! Then Dr. Woodyard came in... I knew RIGHT away I had found my surgeon! She was friendly professional, and really listened to what I said. She never made me feel like her opinion was more important than mine. She looked me over (I wasn't even embarrassed!) and sat on the bench and gave me every possible fact, pro, con etc. Every website I read said to bring a list of questions with me so that I had every question answered, I was ready with plenty of them. At the end of her going over everything she asked me if I had any questions... I HAD NOTHING! She had answered every single thing I ever read, or could think of! This lady was good! She spent so much time with me! That's was it for me, I made my decision and scheduled that day! There was no turning back! I went for my pre-op appt. I brought pictures of what I wanted to look like (if my anatomy would allow). Dr. Woodyard looked over them, told me how she believed I could best achieve that look and listened to me. She never said "I think you should...." I really appreciated knowing that when I went under the knife and was asleep she was clear on what I wanted. I trusted her! At the end of the day my surgery was about her knowledge and experience, but even bigger about trust. I found someone I trusted with my own body, that was HUGE for me!!! On the day of my surgery she came in and measured etc. I even showed her my favorite picture again. :) Dr Woodyard has a very calm, warm, confident way about her. I had full confidence in this woman, and was eager to see what she could do! When I went back to the operating room, I have to admit it I was nervous, there was no turning back now! Seeing Dr. Woodyard in the operating room was very reassuring, she is totally in her element and you can tell she loves her job! There was even classical music playing!After surgery she went out and talked to my husband, he was amazed at how informative she was and he told me later "Dr. Woodyard was very clear on what you wanted and tried to do everything possible to give you the results you requested. She really cares!"My results are EXACTLY what I was hoping for (secretly my expectations were way lower than my results... I've seen a lot of scary Frankenstein looking, boob jobs online with other surgeons) Dr. Woodyard did an amazing job! I am forever grateful! Something that was a huge insecurity in my life has now turned to confidence! I would highly suggest Dr. Woodyard and her staff to everyone! And yes, I would do this a hundred times over and not change one single thing! Dr. Woodyard, Ashley, Brittany, and Stacey, thank you all! You have given more than you know! You all made this process seamless and fun! I am forever grateful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2016

I Feel As Though I Can Learn to Love my Body Again - Owings Mills, MD - After my primary care physician told me that a lot of my chronic back and neck pain was due to the fact that my breasts were too large on my smaller-sized frame - and that I'd need PT and/or a back brace to help me if I didn't correct the problem - I was given Dr. Woodyard's number. Luckily, I was able to meet with her the very next day, and three weeks later, I was in the OR, having a Mastopexy. Even though I have only been in recovery for about 28 days now, I am VERY pleased with the results. Dr. Woodyard performed a miracle for me, taking my size from a 34 J to a 34 C, and I feel better both physically and mentally. She is professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. And her office staff is amazing. Brittany has handled so many phone calls and questions from me that we've become friendly (and I appreciate her competence), and Ashley made all of the arrangements for me to have the surgery performed - and did so in a way that made me feel informed and at ease. While I still have scarring from this very recent procedure (though it is not as bad as I had feared!), I'm healing nicely, and would not hesitate to return to Dr. Woodyard if I ever needed another procedure performed. In a way, she has given me back a part of my life, and I am immensely grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

Back Pain, - Baltimore, MD - Dr. Woodyard was very personal and one on one with me. She explained every step of the procedure and recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2015

47 Years Old, Lost 80 Lbs, Wanted the Saggy Skin Gone! Owings Mills, MD - Dr Woodyard was wonderful! From the first consultation, surgery, the day after and later follow up care, she was very attentive and thorough, and I am very, very pleased with my results. I would recommend her to anyone thinking of having this type of procedure. Her staff is so nice and her office is very organized and professional. Thank you to Dr. Woodyard and her staff for a great experience!! The surgery was about 6-7 hours. The first week was the most difficult. A Lower body lift is a major surgery and the decision to have this done is not to be taken lightly. The first week was the most difficult, more so than I thought it would be. But the results are well worth the recovery!!! Dr.Woodyard is the best. I thank her from the bottom of my heart for what she has done to transform my body and the self confidence she has restored in me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2015

Massive Weight Loss Left Massive Skin - Owings Mills, MD - After losing almost 200lbs and keeping it off for a few years, I realized I was left with saggy skin no matter what I did. It took some consideration but after meeting with a few surgeons in the area, Dr. Woodyard was what convinced me to have it done. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. She answered all my questions before I could even ask them! On surgery day she let my close family in with me when I asked to feel more comfortable and she explained every detail of what she was doing and what she would be doing. Post surgery she came to check on me the next morning and gave me thorough instructions as well as a number where I could reach her personally. She also called me over the weekend to check on me!Her staff is also so sweet and helpful. They are all super pleasant to chat with and answered it followed up with me extremely quickly. Now the part you're wondering about: the results. I seriously could not be happier. Nearly a year later I truly reflect all the hard work I put in with my weight loss efforts. She removed 10lbs (!!!) of excess skin off my mid section and my scar is less noticeable each day. I have absolutely no regrets on going with this surgery and know I made the best choice for my surgeon as well. If you are considering any type of plastic surgery, I encourage you just to make the appt. with Dr. Woodyard's team to discuss your options. They will make you feel comfortable, welcomed and cared about. More

5.0
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2015

After losing almost 200lbs and keeping it off for a few years, I realized I was left with saggy skin no matter what I did. It took some consideration but after meeting with a few surgeons in the area, Dr. Woodyard was what convinced me to have it done. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. She answered all my questions before I could even ask them! On surgery day she let my close family in with me when I asked to feel more comfortable and she explained every detail of what she was doing and what she would be doing. Post surgery she came to check on me the next morning and gave me thorough instructions as well as a number where I could reach her personally. She also called me over the weekend to check on me! Her staff is also so sweet and helpful. They are all super pleasant to chat with and answered it followed up with me extremely quickly. Now the part you're wondering about: the results. I seriously could not be happier. Nearly a year later I truly reflect all the hard work I put in with my weight loss efforts. She removed 10lbs (!!!) of excess skin off my mid section and my scar is less noticeable each day. I have absolutely no regrets on going with this surgery and know I made the best choice for my surgeon as well. If you are considering any type of plastic surgery, I encourage you just to make the appt. with Dr. Woodyard's team to discuss your options. They will make you feel comfortable, welcomed and cared about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Lower Abs, Back and Love Handles That Kept on Giving - Owings Mills, MD - Dr Woodyard made me very comfortable and explained Cool Sculpting in great detail diring the consultation. The day of the procedure Ashley was great and made me very comfortable during and after the procedure. More

5.0
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

I have been seeing Janet Woodyard, MD for Botox for over a year now and have always gotten fabulous results. Coming up on my 36th birthday, I was noticing that my nasolabial folds were becoming more pronounced. Dr. Woodyard discussed different options with me and was very thorough about the options, the risk, and expected outcomes. She spent plenty of time answering my questions, sometimes twice, and I never once felt rushed. She and her staff are always very warm, friendly, and actually welcome questions, which I find refreshing after having dealt with other surgeons. Once I received the Juvaderm, I was instantly thrilled with the results. Aside from a tiny bruise that lasted only 4 days and was easily covered with makeup, my face looked PERFECTLY natural. She even sent me home with Arnica tablets to prevent bruising and gave me a complimentary referral to her medical aesthetician in case I needed help covering any potential bruising. The best part is that nobody could tell that I had anything done. I had a couple of people ask me if I just came back from vacation or if I got some good sleep because I looked "refreshed". She is truly an artist. she will even recommend not doing something if she thinks that it won't look natural and she will give a detailed explanation as to why. You can tell that she is really invested in her patient's satisfaction and that she has a passion for what she does. I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

Juvaderm - I have been seeing Janet Woodyard, MD for Botox for over a year now and have always gotten fabulous results. Coming up on my 36th birthday, I was noticing that my nasolabial folds were becoming more pronounced. Dr. Woodyard discussed different options with me and was very thorough about the options, the risk, and expected outcomes. She spent plenty of time answering my questions, sometimes twice, and I never once felt rushed. She and her staff are always very warm, friendly, and actually welcome questions, which I find refreshing after having dealt with other surgeons. Once I received the Juvaderm, I was instantly thrilled with the results. Aside from a tiny bruise that lasted only 4 days and was easily covered with makeup, my face looked PERFECTLY natural. She even sent me home with Arnica tablets to prevent bruising and gave me a complimentary referral to her medical aesthetician in case I needed help covering any potential bruising. The best part is that nobody could tell that I had anything done. I had a couple of people ask me if I just came back from vacation or if I got some good sleep because I looked "refreshed". She is truly an artist. she will even recommend not doing something if she thinks that it won't look natural and she will give a detailed explanation as to why. You can tell that she is really invested in her patient's satisfaction and that she has a passion for what she does. I would recommend her to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2014

Breast Reduction - Owings Mills, MD - Amazing! Very informative from start to finish! More

5.0
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2014

Amazing! Dr Woodyard and her team were amazing from the beginning to end, even now 7 months post op! I have always struggled with body self issues due to my large breasts, having this reduction changed my life! I highly recommend Dr Woodyard and her team!! I had been thinking of having the procedure for 20 years, and I am so happy that I did! I feel amazing! More

5.0
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2013

I wasn't happy with my nose it had a little bump, but it wasn't drastic enough to have surgery. Dr Woodyard suggested using the filler Radiesse. The outcome is amazing! I now love my profile from any angle. Dr Woodyard is a true artist. I trust my face to only her, because I know I will get the best most natural looking outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful from Any Angle - Owings Mills, MD - Dr Woodyard takes her time explaining the risks and benefits of your procedure. You always feel comfortable with your decision because you know that this doctor truly has your best interest in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2013

Can't Wait to Do More Areas - Owings Mills, MD - I have always been very self conscious of my mid-section. When I found out about Coolsculpting I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Woodyard to find out more, as I have heard only nice things about her. I was very pleased with her and her friendly staff so I booked my treatments right away. I had my abdomen done with a large applicator and my hips done with the smaller applicator. At three months post procedure I am very pleased with the results and I am now planning on returning for more abdominal treatments as that is my main problem area. They showed me my before and after photos which were really impressive with the difference! The treatment can be uncomfortable within the first few minutes of placement so I'm very thankful for the hand-holding and comfortable atmosphere provided at Dr. Woodyard's office. I am now telling all my friends and family who complain of extra unwanted fat. More

5.0
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2013

I have always been very self conscious of my mid-section. When I found out about Coolsculpting I made a consultation appointment with Dr. Woodyard to find out more, as I have heard only nice things about her. I was very pleased with her and her friendly staff so I booked my treatments right away. I had my abdomen done with a large applicator and my hips done with the smaller applicator. At three months post procedure I am very pleased with the results and I am now planning on returning for more abdominal treatments as that is my main problem area. They showed me my before and after photos which were really impressive with the difference! The treatment can be uncomfortable within the first few minutes of placement so I'm very thankful for the hand-holding and comfortable atmosphere provided at Dr. Woodyard's office. I am now telling all my friends and family who complain of extra unwanted fat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2013

Liquid Facelift - Owings Mills, MD - Dr. Janet Woodyard took her time injecting me with Botox and Restylane. I couldn't even feel the prick of the needle because of the way she prepared my skin before the procedure. To say she took her time is an understatement as she was fully invested in giving me the best result possible. I have always bruised after receiving injections with other Plastic Surgeon but not with Dr. Woodyard. Her skill level and sharp eye place this gifted professional in a league all her own! More

5.0
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2013

Dr. Janet Woodyard took her time injecting me with Botox and Restylane. I couldn't even feel the prick of the needle because of the way she prepared my skin before the procedure. To say she took her time is an understatement as she was fully invested in giving me the best result possible. I have always bruised after receiving injections with other Plastic Surgeon but not with Dr. Woodyard. Her skill level and sharp eye place this gifted professional in a league all her own! More

5.0
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

Well worth the procedure - Breast Lift - Baltimore, MD Dr woodyard came highly recommended from several of her patients .She is extremely professional and an excellent doctor. I was at ease and her staff is just as professional and friendly as Dr Woodyard.I highly recommend her.They helped me pick the best size for my body , they made me feel great about the healingprocess ; well worth the procedure More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

I decided to have a Mommy Makeover (breast reduction and tummy tuck ) after many years of looking out of proportion and being self-conscious. I went from a 36 DD to a 36C and after losing some weight I am now a 34C and size 6. At last, I am able to buy clothes that buttons in front . Everything fits me better and now it is fun to buy clothes. My husband was against the breast reduction but I really had to do this for my self-esteem and now he loves my new shape. The tummy tuck was by far the most painful experience (even more than childbirth) for me and I still have numbness in my abdominal area but I think it was worth it. The scars are fading and I am sure in a couple of years will be hardly noticeable. The office staff was always friendly and courteous and Dr. Woodyard was easy to get a hold of. Thanks, Dr. Woodyard! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

Well worth the procedure - Breast Lift - Baltimore, MD - Dr woodyard came highly recommended from several of her patients .She is extremely professional and an excellent doctor. I was at ease and her staff is just as professional and friendly as Dr Woodyard.I highly recommend her.They helped me pick the best size for my body , they made me feel great about the healingprocess ; well worth the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2013

A Gift to Myself - Owings Mills, MD - I decided to have a Mommy Makeover (breast reduction and tummy tuck ) after many years of looking out of proportion and being self-conscious. I went from a 36 DD to a 36C and after losing some weight I am now a 34C and size 6. At last, I am able to buy clothes that buttons in front . Everything fits me better and now it is fun to buy clothes. My husband was against the breast reduction but I really had to do this for my self-esteem and now he loves my new shape.The tummy tuck was by far the most painful experience (even more than childbirth) for me and I still have numbness in my abdominal area but I think it was worth it. The scars are fading and I am sure in a couple of years will be hardly noticeable.The office staff was always friendly and courteous and Dr. Woodyard was easy to get a hold of. Thanks, Dr. Woodyard! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2015

Tummy Tuck and Pcos. Tampa, FL - I would like to know if i can i get pregnant faster if i get a tummy tuck if i have pcos? Im 28 and havent got pregnant at all and been tryin for 6 years and my weight is 240. I really want to know whats the best thing to do with pcos should i do a tummy tuck or no... Please help me thank you very much. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2014

I Am 49 Years Old Child Care Specialist - Ownings Mills, MD - Dr. Woodyard did a excellent job with my best and due to her professional instructions and great work ethics there was no complications and very little discomfort. Dr. Woodyard is an excellent surgeon who I would highly recommend . This was a very great decision the care I received from Dr. Woodyard and her staff was wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2014

For many years I suffered from sever back pain . I knew that my breast was much too heavy for my sized and began doing research on breast reduction. I was very afraid to get surgery however I was absolutely tired of pain. The first day that I walked into Dr. Woodyard's office I noticed how nice it smelt such home felt atmosphere with a unbelievable kind and friendly staff. By the time my exam was over I knew Dr. Woodyard would make a great and positive difference in my life she was very professional and honest. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.